It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use DRAM, the Database of Recorded American Music, for listening to contemporary and avant garde music of American music composers, of today and yesterday. DRAM merges the analog catalogs of New World Records, CRI, Albany, Mode, and other record labels, into one online music source.
Music Online is the master database to easily search across all Alexander Street Press music databases: American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Jazz Music Library, and Smithsonian Global Sound, as well as refererence sources Garland Encyclopedia of World Music, African American Music Reference and Classical Scores Library
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 92,420 CDs with more than 1,341,800 tracks, standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CDs are added to the library every month.
Naxos Jazz is one of the most comprehensive collection of Jazz music available online, with representation of all the best jazz artists, past and present. Works may be searched by featured artist(s), disc / song title and record label.
Part of Music Online digital music service. American Song includes songs of the American experience throughout our country's history, through a selection of blues, folk, bluegrass, early country, gospel, African-American, and Native American music.
Part of the Music Online digital music service. Classical Music Library is a comprehensive classical music streaming service, with sophisticated search, browsing, and playlisting features, representing many quality labels such as EMI, Deutsche Grammophon, Chandos, Decca, Hyperion, Vox, and numerous smaller labels
Part of the Music Online digital music service. Contemporary World Music incorporates contemporary reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres with traditional music such as Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku
Part of the Music Online digital music service. Jazz Music Library is the largest online database of jazz music to be found in libraries. It includes the Blue Note, Concord, GRP, Impulse, and many other jazz labels. Playlisting and other features for educational are exemplary.
Part of the Music Online digital music service. Smithsonian Global Sound, in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, streams music of the world traditions. Global Sound offers digital downloads of music and sound from the Folkways collection as well as from other archives around the world. Full program notes are downloadable.
FIND CDs OR VINYL IN CBBcat
Use the right-hand pull down menu to select "Sound Recordings" to find music CDs and vinyl.