It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Make sure you have Okta set up for access to articles in Colby databases. (You probably already do have this activated, but if you have trouble connecting to a database, check the Okta link first.)
Interlibrary loan connects you to even more articles electronically. Directions on how to register for ILL are here.
JEWISH STUDIES LIBRARIAN
I'm more than happy to work with you one-on-one to help you make your research the best it can be! Please email me for an appointment or to request materials.
Online Library Assistance
Need some quick help or a reminder on how to use the catalog, do an ILL, search a database? The Libraries now have a series of video tutorials that will help! Many come from our own library pages, and some are from other academic libraries, but they are all a quick and easy way to answer your research questions from any computer, any time.
Article abstracts on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from the prehistoric era to the present, drawn from international periodicals dating back to 1954. For world history excluding the U.S. and Canada, see Historical Abstracts.
An index of international religious and theological literature produced by the American Theological Library Association that provides information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues.
Bibliographical coverage of the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). Included are article abstracts from over 2,000 journals published worldwide, plus citations to books and dissertations.
Produced by the Modern Language Association of America to provide access to journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers, proceedings, and bibliographies published worldwide, with some links to full text.
A selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Compiled from thousands of periodicals in multiple languages, mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library.