It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
GS 297 Contemporary Immigration to the US: Research, Policy, and Society
Find Scholarly Articles
Worldwide Political Science AbstractsProvides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
Sociological AbstractsIndexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations of book reviews as well as abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Coverage dates from 1952 to the present.
America History and LifeArticle abstracts and some full-text articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from the prehistoric era to the present, drawn from international periodicals from 1954 to the present.
Academic Search CompleteA multidisciplinary database providing full-text access to scholarly and popular journals in broad areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts of additional titles unavailable in full text. Coverage: 1990-present.
PAIS IndexThe PAIS International database is concerned with current public policy issues and emphasizes factual and statistical information. Print and electronic academic journals in the social sciences are indexed with particular attention to articles that bear on public policy, administration, and legislation.
Anthropology PlusA compilation of the American Anthropological Literature and the British Anthropological Index Online, providing indexing of journals in anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies from the late 19th century to the present.
Google ScholarGoogle Scholar indexes many scholarly journals, theses, books, and white papers from academic and society publishers. It also indexes patents and some case law.
Articles not available in full-text? Request through ILLiadinterlibrary loan.
Look for Request from ILLiad or Request from another library links when a database advices you that full-text is not available.
Ethnic NewsWatchFull-text database of periodicals of the American ethnic and minority press, with works offering African-American, Arab-American, Asian-American, European-American, Latino, Jewish, and Native American perspectives.
Alternative Press IndexThe Alternative Press Index offers online access to articles from a large collection of alternative periodicals, particularly those concerned with radical social change. Common topics include socialism, environmentalism, feminism, and LGBT rights.
New York Times 1980 to Current"This is considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches and presidential press conferences. The paper's reporters have won scores of Pulitzer Prizes throughout the publication's 150-year history."
American MemoryOpen access to historical U.S. media -- including written and spoken works, sound recordings, images, prints, maps, and sheet music -- documenting the American experience, drawn from the Library of Congress and other institutions.