Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

French Literature and Studies: E-Texts

E-Texts

Avalon Project: Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy A collection of legal documents from all regions and eras.

EuroDocs: Online Sources for European History Links connect to European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated. In addition you will find video or sound files, maps, photographs or other imagery, databases, and other documentation. The sources cover a broad range of historical happenings (political, economic, social and cultural).

Europeana An online portal to digitized collections from across Europe. Includes collections based on location or event.

French Literature
Electronic texts in French, compiled by the ACRL Western European Studies Section.

Gallica (BnF Collection) This is an incredibly exciting digital collection of historical French resources.  Gallica "is a platform providing access to public domain and copyrighted digital material. The project is part of a European program in which the BnF is the French aggregator for the implementation of « Europeana », the European digital library. The Bibliothèque nationale de France has been digitising its public domain documents for more than 10 years; as a result, several tens of thousand books, images, periodicals and sound recordings have been put online. The valuable collections available via Gallica as well as the scientific, historical and cultural interest of the digital library make it a highly-appreciated service."  An excellent resource for historical primary materials in French.

The Princeton Charrette Project  a complex, scholarly, multi-media electronic archive containing medieval manuscript tradition for Chrétien de Troyes's Le Chevalier de la Charrette (Lancelot, ca. 1180)

 

Librarian for Humanities

Karen Gillum's picture
Karen Gillum
Contact:
Miller Library 107B
kjgillum@colby.edu

In-office hours: generally, M 11:00-2:00; W 11:00-2:00; Th 11:00-2:00 I may be briefly absent for testing during these times.
Colby College on Twitter Colby College on Facebook Colby College on YouTube Colby College on Vimeo Colby College RSS Feed Search Previous Next