It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These subscription databases are a good place to start for research on Eurasia, Russia, Central Asia, and Eastern Europe. For most articles, you will need to be on Colby's campus, or logged in from home via the VPN (instructions from ITS).
The Modern Language Association of America's database of journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers, proceedings, and bibliographies covering scholarship on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, printing, publishing, rhetoric, and composition, with coverage from 1926 to the present.
A compilation of the American Anthropological Literature and the British Anthropological Index Online, providing indexing of journals in anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies from the late 19th century to the present.
The American Economic Association's online bibliography of over 120 years of economics literature, including journal articles, books, book reviews, working papers, and dissertations. Subtopics include economic and monetary theory, labor economics, and international, regional, and urban economics.
An online edition of the reference work presenting statistical data collected between 1750 and 2010 and covering a variety of topics of interest to researchers in sociology, politics, economics, business, environment, and international relations.
A growing collection of content, including more than 3,000 reference articles and chapters by leading scholars and specialists in their fields. Includes Qur'anic studies resources, including two Oxford World's Classics translations of the Qur'an, linked to the first online version of A Concordance of the Qur'an by Hanna Kassis. Primary source documents with editorial introductions. Timelines covering major events in the Islamic world and corresponding events in general world history for context. Images provide visual perspectives on Islam
This database provides access to a full spectrum of gender-related scholarship, with over a million records from scholarly and popular publications, including journals, books, conference papers and theses. Subjects include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism and gender identity.