It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An excellent one-stop source for global data. Compiles United Nations and agency statistics, covering economic, social, financial and development topics. Statistical time series for countries from around the world. Descriptions of the international sources and definitions used in compiling the data are included.
Polling the Nations is an online database of public opinion polls containing the full text of 500,000 questions and responses from from 1,000 survey organizations in the US and 100 other countries conducted from 1986 through the present. Pollsters include universities, newspapers, television news and Internet polling organizations, and special interest groups. Only surveys employing random samples have been included (self-selected respondents are omitted).
statistics from most countries on economics, development, education, health, and other development indicators. An essential first step if looking for background information on a set of countries, or for changes over time.
A searchable collection of election returns from 1787 to 1825. The data were compiled by Philip Lampi. The American Antiquarian Society and Tufts University Digital Collections and Archives have mounted it online for you with funding from the National Endowment for the Humanities. [from the web site]
Database of economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories. Includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, statistical databases about China's population and economy at the provincial, county, and city level, and financial indicators of more than 568 industrial branches.