It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Primary resources provide evidence to support key claims and arguments in research. This guide defines primary resources, provides evaluation criteria, and offers strategies for finding primary resources in large library catalogs and digital collections.
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. The collection features papers from more than 35 states—including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.
This collection provides access to more than 40 fully searchable African newspapers published between 1800 and 1922. African Newspapers features titles from Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda, and Zimbabwe. Languages include English, German, French, Portuguese, Afrikaans, Xhosa, Sotho, and others.
British Periodicals traces the development and growth of the periodical press in Britain from its origins in the seventeenth century to the Victorian 'age of periodicals' . This unique digital archive provides the full text of almost 500 periodical runs published from the 1680s to the 1930s. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts and the social sciences.
A collection of declassified documents on US foreign and military policy since 1945. Included are presidential directives, memos, diplomatic dispatches, confidential letters, emails, and other secret material.
The Maine Memory Network is a statewide digital museum that provides access to over 12,000 historical items, including rare photographs, documents, artifacts and online exhibits from over 180 museums, historical societies, libraries, and other organizations in Maine.
Samuel Beckett Digital Manuscript ProjectThe Beckett Digital Manuscript Project is a collaboration between the Centre for Manuscript Genetics (University of Antwerp), the Beckett International Foundation (University of Reading) and the Harry Ransom Humanities Research Center (University of Texas at Austin), with the kind permission of the Estate of Samuel Beckett.
The purpose of the Beckett Digital Manuscript Project is to reunite the manuscripts of Samuel Beckett's works in a digital way, and to facilitate genetic research: the project brings together digital facsimiles of documents that are now preserved in different holding libraries, and adds transcriptions of Beckett's manuscripts, tools for bilingual and genetic version comparison, a search engine, and an analysis of the textual genesis of his works.
Database of texts from the bound, sequentially numbered volumes of all the reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. Texts constitute a rich source of primary source material on all aspects of American history.