It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An "alternative press" paper, this is an excellent place to get a wider view of events and issues in Maine from 1968-2002. This link will take you to the online version, which covers 1994-2002. You can also request the microfilm and indexes from the Colby Libraries Storage Facility, or make an appointment to go there and browse.
Maine's NPR/PBS affiliate. Use this as an index to Maine events of the past few decades. Audio clips are available for recent stories. See their "HOME: The Story of Maine" page as well: http://www.mpbn.net/homestom/homestom.html It has historical and cultural timelines and information about Maine Native peoples.
Independent community radio, listener supported & volunteer powered, serving Midcoast, Downeast & Central Maine. Another excellent source of information about Maine cultures and communities.
a voice of many voices!
Digitized articles from five major U.S. newspapers dating back to the 18th century -- includes the Boston Globe (1872-1982), the Los Angeles Times (1881-1990), the New York Times (1851-2009), the Wall Street Journal (1889-1996), and the Washington Post (1877-1997).
Full-text database of periodicals of the American ethnic and minority press, with works offering African-American, Arab-American, Asian-American, European-American, Latino, Jewish, and Native American perspectives.
Film Indexes Online brings Film Index International, FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals and AFI Catalog together in one site. The result of distinguished partnerships with the British Film Institute (BFI), the International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF) and the American Film Institute (AFI), these three databases are cornerstone resources for research in film. Searched together, they offer an unparalleled level of detail, and as companion sites they provide the most comprehensive and trustworthy coverage of films available.