It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ARTstor has over 500,000 high quality digital images, licensed for educational use, from all periods and world cultures, including architecture, painting, design, posters, prints, Create image groups, download images, & more. Create a log in and go!
The Bridgeman Education is an extensive visual image database covering all media (painting, photography, engravings, sculpture, architecture, archaeology & ethnography, history, etc.). It supports the use of high-quality images for teaching, research or reference.
Though general in scope, ASP is recommended for topics in contemporary theater criticism, reviews of performances of drama, dance and musical theater, and a great starting point for finding articles on theater topics. Full text coverage varies by title.
ESSENTIAL: Cross search quality performing arts journal databases, as well as the New York Times, to find quality articles on theater and related arts. Includes access to IIPA, IIMP, Dissertation Abstracts, and other humanities indices.
Drama Online introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in play writing history, with contextual background through scholarly works and practical guides. The unique "Play Tools" with "Character Grids", "Words and Speech" graphs and "Part Books" offer a new way to engage with plays for close study or for performance.
Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals as well as books and other reference sources in the humanities. Humanities International Index was formerly titled American Humanities Index.
ESSENTIAL: IBTD accesses full text journal articles on all aspects of theater and performance, plus indexing for books, book articles and dissertation abstracts...IBTD is an essential and scholarly, multicultural, interdisciplinary research tool for theater/dance.
The IMB database comprises records deriving from articles published in journals and in conference proceedings, collected essays, Festschriften and exhibition catalogues published world-wide. All subjects relating to the Middle Ages are included, within the date range 300-1500 AD. Geographical areas covered are Europe, the Middle East and North Africa.
JSTOR is a full text archive of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable. JSTOR doesn't include journals published within the last 3-5 years.
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.
This core database for literary research, from the Modern Language Association of America, provides worldwide coverage and access to scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, essays, proceedings, and bibliographies on literature and theater.
Performing Arts Periodicals Database (formerly IIPA) contains indexing from more than 395 journal titles – over 160 of which are available in full text - including American Theatre, Dance Chronicle, Dance Teacher, Theatre Journal, Theatre Survey, Opera News and more. Fine tune your search using a controlled index term or full-text searching, with information from popular and scholarly performing arts journals.