It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides a research tool in all areas of French studies by making a variety of French texts from the 13th through the 20th centuries electronically available. Genres include novels, verse, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises. Subjects include literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy.
e Sabin Americana is an online collection of books, pamphlets, serials and other works about the Americas, from the time of their discovery to the early 1900s containing information about North, Central and South America, the Arctic and Antarctica and the West Indies. This resource offers original accounts of exploration, pioneering, settlement, the western movement, military actions, Native Americans, slavery and abolition.
The newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) represent the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media. The present digital collection, that helps chart the development of the concept of 'news' and 'newspapers' and the "free press", totals almost 1 million pages and contains approximately 1,270 titles.
A collection of primary source material on all aspects of 17th and 18th century life in America and Europe (especially England). This digitized full-text collection of books, pamphlets and periodicals published in the United States from 1639 to 1800is based on Charles Evans American Bibliography, which listed all known publications in this period. For material on the early 19th century (1801-1819), see Early American Imprints, Series II. Shaw-Shoemaker.
Topically focused digital collections of historical documents on a variety of subjects, spanning the Middle Ages to the 20th century. Topics cover colonialism, indigenous studies, protest movements, Latin American studies, feminist studies, African American studies, and more.
Perdita means “lost woman” and the quest of the Perdita Project has been to find early modern women authors who were “lost” because their writing exists only in manuscript form. The manuscripts in this site were written or compiled by women in the British Isles during the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries and they have been sourced from archives and libraries across the United Kingdom and the USA in association with the Perdita Project based at the University of Warwick.