Skip to main content

AUTHORS: JULES VERNE

Background Infomation

Image result for jules Verne"
Image Courtesy wikipedia

Dates: 1828 - 1905
Nationality: French

Literary Movements: 
- Avant-Garde
- Surrealism

Brief biography 

Literary & topical timeline 

RELATED AUTHORS

Secondary Sources

The annotated Jules Verne, From the earth to the moon, direct in ninety-seven hours and twenty minut

Colby Miller Special Collections - PORTER PQ2469.D33 M5 1978

Jules Verne

Colby Miller Bookstacks - PQ2469.Z5 L96 1992

Jules Verne rediscovered : didacticism and the scientific novel

Bates Bookstacks - PQ2469.Z5 E88 1988

REFERENCE & BACKGROUND INFORMATION

 Illustration of 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea, From Wikipedia

 

Scribner Writers Series  [Database]
Essays on the life and works of Ernest Hemingway, complete works and suggested reading bibliographies  

You'll also want to check out...
   

PRIMARY SOURCES: TEXTS

 Books, essays, and journal articles indexed in MLA International Bibliography

MLA International Bibliography is the definitive literary research database, indexing the most authoritative Sartre scholarship published in books and academic journals.  MLA indexes and links to the entire JSTOR literary research collection as well as linking to many other full-text providers and the Colby College Libraries catalog.  If you discover books or articles through MLA that are not available at Colby or through our lending partners, please request these items using your ILLiad Account.


 

Works by Verne:

Colby College on Twitter Colby College on Facebook Colby College on YouTube Colby College on Vimeo Colby College RSS Feed Search Previous Next