Skip to main content

AUTHORS: OSCAR WILDE

OSCAR WILDE

portrait by Napoleon Sarony

Brief biography 

Literary & topical timeline 

Bibliography of works

Dates: 1854-1900

Nationality: Irish

Literary Periods: 

Late Victorian Period, 1880-1901

Nineteenth Century, 1800-1899

Victorian Period, 1837-1901

Literary Movements: 

Aesthetic Movement

Decadent Movement, ca. 1880-1910

Lesbian/Gay Writing, 1885-

RELATED AUTHORS

FILMS

SPACE

A Turkish publisher publishes uncensored version of ‘The Picture of Dorian Gray’

Picture of Dorian Gray

REFERENCE & BACKGROUND INFORMATION

Find books, essays and journal articles in MLA International Bibliography

MLA International Bibliography is the definitive literary research database, indexing the most authoritative scholarship on Pat Barker from books and academic journals.  MLA indexes and links to the entire JSTOR literary research collection as well as linking to many other full-text providers.
 

You'll also want to check out...
 

RESEARCH & CRITICISM

Books, essays, and journal articles indexed in MLA International Bibliography  [Database]

MLA International Bibliography is the definitive literary research database, indexing the most authoritative Wilde scholarship published in books and academic journals.  MLA indexes and links to the entire JSTOR literary research collection as well as linking to many other full-text providers and the Colby College Libraries catalog.  If you discover books or articles through MLA that are not available at Colby or through our lending partners, please request these items using your ILLiad Account.


You'll also want to check out...

PRIMARY SOURCES: TEXTS

Colby College on Twitter Colby College on Facebook Colby College on YouTube Colby College on Vimeo Colby College RSS Feed Search Previous Next