Inter-War Period, 1918-1939
Modernist Period, 1899-1945
Twentieth Century, 1900-1999
Bloomsbury Group, ca. 1905-1940
Feminist Writers, 1900-
Lesbian/Gay Writing, 1885-
Stream of Consciousness Novel
Jean Mills presents "Goddesses and Ghosts: Virginia Woolf and Jane Ellen Harrison In Conversation" which explores the boundaries and origins of Woolf’s intellectual and political views by definitively positioning her in dialogue with the theories and practices of Cambridge Classicist, Jane Ellen Harrison. 10/19/2010 | READ MORE
Isaac Gewirtz, Curator of the New York Public Library’s Henry W. and Albert A. Berg Collection of English and American Literature, will present "When Is a Printed Book as Good as a Manuscript?: The Proof Copy of A Room of One's Own". This lecture compares key passages in the text of the newly acquired proof copy of A Room of One's Own, long regarded as being lost to posterity, to the first edition text. 10/20/2010 | READ MORE
Anne Fernald, writer in residence at The New York Public Library's Wertheim Study, presents "On Traffic Lights and Full Stops: Editing Mrs. Dalloway". Dr. Fernald gives an overview of her work while preparing a textual edition of Virginia Woolf’s Mrs. Dalloway for Cambridge University Press. She will discuss newly discovered historical and literary allusions, significant changes at the proof stage, and major differences between American and British editions of the novel. 10/21/2010 | READ MORE
Focusing on Virginia Woolf
and her circle, past and present
Under the Subject Woolf Virginia 1882 1941 Aesthetics
Virginia Woolf : the frames of art and life / by C. Ruth Miller
Publication Info. New York : St. Martin's Press, 1988
Colby Miller Stacks PR6045.O72 Z8167 1988
The feminist aesthetics of Virginia Woolf : modernism, post-impressionism and the politics of the visual / Jane Goldman
Publication Info. Cambridge, U.K. ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 2001
Colby Miller Stacks PR6045.O72 Z648 2001
Under the Subject Woolf Virginia 1882 1941 Criticism And Interpretation
Literary aesthetics of trauma : Virginia Woolf and Jeanette Winterson / Reina van der Wiel
Published Houndmills, Basingstoke, Hampshire ; New York, NY : Palgrave Macmillan, 2014
Colby Miller New Books PR6045.O72 Z943 2014
Essay and Biography on the life and works of then Brontë Sisters.
Find books, essays and journal articles in MLA International Bibliography [Database]
MLA International Bibliography is the definitive literary research database, indexing the most authoritative scholarship on Virginia Woolf from books and academic journals. MLA indexes and links to the entire JSTOR literary research collection as well as linking to many other full-text providers.
Woolf Studies Annual [Journal]
Woolf Studies Annual is a peer reviewed journal publishing substantial new scholarship on the work of Virginia Woolf and her milieu. Searchable in MLA International Bibliography.
You'll also want to check out...
The Letters of Virginia Woolf [Book Set]
editor Nigel Nicolson, assistant editor Joanne Trautmann. Miller Library - PR6045.O72 Z525 1975b
Volume 1: The Flight of the Mind, 1888-1912
Volume 2: The Question of Things Happening, 1912-1922
Volume 3: A Change of Perspective, 1923-1928
Volume 4: A Reflection of the Other Person, 1929-1931
Volume 5: The Sickle Side of the Moon, 1932-1935
Volume 6: Leave the Letters 'till We're Dead, 1936-1941
You'll also want to check out...