Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

East Asian Studies: EA 493 '19

This page offers...

...lists of catalog subject headings and database resources suggested for your topics. Please do also come see me with any questions: email = kjgillum@colby.edu

Databases

 

Databases and Useful Search Terms

General 

  • Global Newsstream - US and international papers. Coverage varies from 30+ years to current year only.
  • ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global - ProQuest's collection of dissertations and theses, many available in full text, with international coverage from 1861 to the present.
  • Bibliography of Asian Studies -  from 1971 to the present; likely to be useful for any research related to contemporary topics in East Asian Studies.
  • Credo - hundreds of encyclopedias, for factual reference and broad background

  •  

Changes in Policy Under Abe

Anxiety About Retirement in Japan

Land Reform in China

  • China Data Online   economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories. Includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, statistical databases about China's population
  • Sociological Abstracts   China and "land reform"
  • Scopus   primarily a science database, but includes many citations on this topic

J-Horror Films, esp. Grudge

Educational Inequality in China

PRC Media on Taiwan's Same-Sex Marriage Act

Colby College on Twitter Colby College on Facebook Colby College on YouTube Colby College on Vimeo Colby College RSS Feed Search Previous Next