It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A multidisciplinary database providing full-text access to scholarly and popular journals in broad areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts of additional titles unavailable in full text. Coverage: 1990-present.
This database provides access to a full spectrum of gender-related scholarship, with over a million records from scholarly and popular publications, including journals, books, conference papers and theses. Subjects include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism and gender identity.
Provides bibliographical coverage of the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). Included are article abstracts from over 2,000 journals published worldwide, plus citations to books and dissertations
LGBT indexes gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender literature and emphasizes history, culture, and issues of the LGBT community. Materials covered include periodicals, books, conferences, newspapers, dissertations and Web sites, from 1977 on
"This database contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines (e.g. Godey's Ladies Book) and many other historically-significant periodicals. Coverage includes the modernist movement in art and culture.
Covers 1845-2005. This is a searchable, full-text archive of 12 leading American women’s magazines, including Essence, Good Housekeeping and Ladies’ Home Journal, which serve as canonical records of evolving assumptions about gender roles and cultural mores. In combination, the publications cover topics such as family life, home economics, health, careers, fashion, and culture.