It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A multidisciplinary database providing full-text access to scholarly and popular journals in broad areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts of additional titles unavailable in full text. Coverage: 1990-present.
An online digital library of scholarly resources from and about Africa, including many types of documents and images split into two categories -- African World Heritage Sites and southern African freedom struggles. Transitioning to JSTOR platforms, see Aluka World Heritage Sites, and Aluka World Struggles.
Includes records drawn from several primary women's studies databases including Women Studies Abstracts (1984 - present), Women's Studies Database (1972 - present), Women of Color and Southern Women (1975 - 1995). Materials cited include journals, articles, books, chapters, films, and videos.
The Modern Language Association of America's database of journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers, proceedings, and bibliographies covering scholarship on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, printing, publishing, rhetoric, and composition, with coverage from 1926 to the present.
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs. Black studies journals in Project Muse include, but are not limited to, Callaloo, African American Review, Small Axe, Transition, Black Camera, Palimpsest: A Journal on Women, Gender, and the Black International, Spectrum: A Journal on Black Men, Women, Gender, and Families of Color, Black Music Research Journal, Black Women, Gender & Families, Journal of Black Sexuality and Relationships.
Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations of book reviews as well as abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Coverage dates from 1952 to the present.