It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Alternative Press IndexThe Alternative Press Index offers online access to articles from a large collection of alternative periodicals, particularly those concerned with radical social change. Common topics include socialism, environmentalism, feminism, and LGBT rights.
Aluka Struggles for Freedom: Southern AfricaThe collection consists of more than 190,000 pages of documents and images, including periodicals, nationalist publications, records of colonial government commissions, local newspaper reports, personal papers, correspondence, UN documents, out-of-print and other particularly relevant books, oral histories, and speeches.
Aluka World Heritage SitesWorld Heritage Sites: Africa is made up of 20 sub-collections and more than 57,000 objects. The collection includes photographs, 3D models, GIS data, site plans, aerial and satellite photography, images of rock art, excavation reports, manuscripts, traveler's accounts, historical and antiquarian maps, books, articles, and other scholarly research.
Annual Reviews Complete A-Z ListA collection of annual reviews of worldwide academic literature in the biological, physical, and social sciences, providing a useful introduction to each year's most significant scientific developments.
Anthropology PlusA compilation of the American Anthropological Literature and the British Anthropological Index Online, providing indexing of journals in anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies from the late 19th century to the present.
AnthroSourceFull-text online editions of numerous journals in anthropology and related fields, presented by the American Anthropological Association.
Bibliography of Asian StudiesRecords of Western-language articles and book chapters pertaining to all aspects of Asia, with coverage spanning 1971 to the present.
Bibliography of Native North AmericansCitations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents covering native North American culture, history, and life, with coverage spanning from the 16th century to the present. Topics include archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy.
China Data Online Census DataDatabase of economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories. Includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, statistical databases about China's population and economy at the provincial, county, and city level, and financial indicators of more than 568 industrial branches.
Colby IMAGOColby College's multidisciplinary digital image library for teaching and research. Subjects include art, East Asian studies, history, anthropology, American and African-American studies, classics, and other humanities and social sciences-related content.
Contemporary World MusicAccess to a large collection of contemporary international music recordings, with areas of focus including reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, and Arab swing and jazz, plus recordings of more traditional music in genres such as Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, and gagaku.
Ebook Central (formerly Ebrary)Access to a large collection of academic ebooks from a variety of publishers, in subject areas such as anthropology, computer science, history, law, religion, and the fine arts.
Ethnic NewsWatchFull-text database of periodicals of the American ethnic and minority press, with works offering African-American, Arab-American, Asian-American, European-American, Latino, Jewish, and Native American perspectives.
Gender Studies DatabaseThis database provides access to a full spectrum of gender-related scholarship, with over a million records from scholarly and popular publications, including journals, books, conference papers and theses. Subjects include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism and gender identity.
Hispanic American Periodical Index (HAPI)The primary database for U.S.-Hispanic and Latin American topics, citing articles published in English and European languages from more than 400 scholarly journals worldwide.
LGBT Life with Full TextIndex of gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender literature emphasizing history, culture, social issues, interests, and concerns of the LGBT community, with materials including periodicals, books, conference proceedings, newspapers, dissertations and web documents, as well as an LGBT Thesaurus.
Linguistics and Language Behavior AbstractsIndex of international literature in linguistics and related disciplines, covering all aspects of language study including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
Oxford Scholarship OnlineOxford Scholarship Online combines Oxford University Press's core scholarly books and powerful research tools into one cross-indexed, fully searchable database, updated with current OUP monographs three times a year.
Smithsonian Collections Search CenterThis is a search portal to the Smithsonian's major collections included in their from museums, archives, libraries, and research units. 8.1 million catalog records relating to areas for Art & Design, History & Culture, and Science & Technology with 860,477 images, videos, audio files, podcasts, blog posts and electronic journals.Smithsonian Libraries are included.
Smithsonian Libraries, Archives and Museums have worked together and created the Collections Search Center, a one-stop-searching center for the public for SI collections. This fast growing Collections Search Center is hosted by OCIO and contains online media such as images, sound files, videos, and online journals. Collections are contributed by: Freer Gallery of Art and Arthur M. Sackler Gallery, Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden, National Air and Space Museum, National Museum of American Indians, National Museum of Natural History, National Portrait Gallery, National Postal Museum, Smithsonian American Art Museum, Archives at the National Museum of the American Indian, Archives Center at National Museum of American History, Archives of American Art, Archives of American Gardens, Eliot Elisofon Photographic Archives, Freer Gallery of Art and Arthur M. Sackler Gallery Archives, Human Studies Film Archives, National Air and Space Museum Archives Division, National Anthropological Archives, Smithsonian American Art Museum Photo Archives, Smithsonian Center for Education and Museum Studies, Smithsonian Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage, Smithsonian Institution Archives, Smithsonian Institution Libraries, Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory - Chandra X-ray Observatory. This search center also supports the ability to read manuscripts page-by-page with zooming capability.
Sociological AbstractsIndexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations of book reviews as well as abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Coverage dates from 1952 to the present.
South China Morning Post, 1903-1991 (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)Digitized, full text coverage from South China Morning Posts origin in 1903 up to and including 1991. "The South China Morning Post is renowned for its authoritative and influential reporting on Hong Kong, China and all of Asia. It is highly regarded by researchers because of the unique history of Hong Kong as well as the newspapers editorial perspective on Imperial Japan and Communist China."