It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The premier index in the discipline. International religious and theological literature produced by the American Theological Library Association. Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues, from 1949 to the present.
History and culture of the United States and Canada from the prehistoric era to the present, drawn from international periodicals dating back to 1954. For world history excluding the U.S. and Canada, see Historical Abstracts.
Excellent coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present of Anthro Lit (Harvard) and Anthro Index (Royal Anthropological Institute, U.K.)
Based on the 8 volumes of the Ethnographic Bibliography of Native North America, the standard reference work on the native peoples of North America. Presents 17 broad regions including 290 ethnic groups, with over 80,000 citations from 16th-c to present.
Includes over 204,000 records drawn from several large women's and men's studies databases. Journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses, and Web sites, from 1972 to present.
The primary database for U.S.-Hispanic and Latin American topics. HAPI cites articles published in English and European languages from more than 400 scholarly journals worldwide, from 1970 to the present.
History of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). Included are article abstracts from over 2,000 journals published worldwide, plus citations to books and dissertations. Coverage from 1954 to present.
Covers works written about Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world in Africa, Asia, and Muslim minorities elsewhere. Included are journals, multi-authored works, monographs and conference proceedings from 1906 on.
Indexes gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender literature and emphasizes history, culture, social issues, interests and concerns of the LGBT community. Periodicals, books, conference proceedings, newspapers, dissertations and Web sites from 1977 on.
Journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers, proceedings, and bibliographies worldwide. Covers literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, publishing, rhetoric, and composition, 1926 to present.
Books and over 300 journals of philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields, including aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, and metaphysics; also the philosophy of various disciplines (education, history, law, and religion), from 1940 to present.