History: HI362 History of Egypt

Daily reports from the Foreign Broadcast Information Service, a department of the Central Intelligence Agency that monitored publicly viewable news from around the world. Coverage from 1941-1996.

Digitized articles from five major U.S. newspapers dating back to the 18th century -- includes the Boston Globe (1872-1982), the Los Angeles Times (1881-1990), the New York Times (1851-2009), the Wall Street Journal (1889-1996), and the Washington Post (1877-1997).

Online access to full-color digitized versions of every issue of the Illustrated London News from 1842 to 2003.

The Times Digital Archive is a full-image online archive of The Times [London] from 1785-2014. The text within the images is fully searchable at the article level.

This is a searchable, full-text archive of 12 leading American women’s magazines. including Essence, Good Housekeeping and Ladies’ Home Journal, which serve as canonical records of evolving assumptions about gender roles and cultural mores. In combination, the publications cover topics such as family life, home economics, health, careers, fashion, and culture.

1846-2005

Ancestry.com's online search tool, providing access to a collection of documents -- including census data, birth, marriage, and death records, almanacs, and newspapers -- meant to facilitate genealogical research.

The Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS) series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity.