It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A full-text database of newspapers and magazines of the ethnic and minority press in America: African-American, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian-American, European/Eastern European, Hispanic/ Latino/Chicano, Jewish, and Native American.
DNSA offers access to primary documents from the National Security Archive which reflect the most significant declassified primary documents central to US foreign and military policy since 1945. Included are presidential directives, memos, diplomatic dispatches, confidential letters, email, and other secret material.
Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Regional Surveys of the World series. First published in 1926, the year book covers political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories.
Created by the U.S. intelligence community to benefit U.S. policy, FBIS Daily Reports offers full text translations of foreign views and perspectives on historical events from monitored broadcasts and publications, including news, interviews, speeches and editorial commentary. 1947-1996 is now complete.
ODS covers official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. Includes Resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 to the present.
PAIS International is an index of more than 1,600 periodicals and specialized journals, as well as books, directories, reports, and government documents, covering economic, political and social issues at all levels of government. Topics covered include business, government, economic and social issues, international trade and relations, banking, environment, health, demographics, laws and legislation, public administration, and finance.
THOMAS was launched in January of 1995, at the inception of the 104th Congress. The leadership of the 104th Congress directed the Library of Congress to make federal legislative information freely available to the public. Since that time THOMAS has expanded the scope of its offerings to include the features and content listed below. * Bills, Resolutions * Activity in Congress * Schedules, Calendars * Committee Information * Presidential Nominations * Treaties.
An international news service providing translated and English-language news and information from foreign media sources, covering 1995 to the present. Full text and summaries are obtained from non-U.S. conference proceedings, speeches, television and radio broadcasts, newspaper articles, periodicals, books, and reports.
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy, with coverage from 1975 to the present.