It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A multidisciplinary database providing full-text access to scholarly and popular journals in broad areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts of additional titles unavailable in full text. Coverage: 1990-present.
Provides article abstracts on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from the prehistoric era to the present, drawn from international periodicals dating back to 1954; link to full text articles if owned by Colby
Art Source is our preferred database for art research. It combines the databases formerly known as Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective. Find full-text articles from over 600 international art journals, and detailed indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books and more. Art Source is international in scope, and is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
JSTOR is an archive of over one thousand leading scholarly journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes images, and is interlinked by citations and references. For most titles, holdings do not include the last 5 years.
Cross-searchable platform for Artbibliographies Modern, International Bibliography of Art, Proquest Dissertations Full Text, Design and Applied Art Index, New York Times Historical Edition (1850-1980), American Periodicals Series (18th and 19th century periodicals), and much more.
Quickly expand your results with scholarly publications from a variety of disciplines on your topic; then find the material at Colby.