Dedicated to all aspects of Asian art, Asian Art is a forum for scholars, museums and commercial galleries to display highlights of exhibitions in public and private institutions and galleries. It offers the visitor a selection of fine Asian art worldwide.
"The John C. and Susan L. Huntington Photographic Archive of Asian Art represents over thirty-five years of field documentation photography by the Huntingtons. In 1986, the two History of Art professors at The Ohio State University formally expanded their photographic collection. Partnering with the History of Art department, the Huntingtons created an institutional archive to house images art from countries central to their personal research, as well as other areas of the Buddhist world. The Huntington Archive is devoted to providing pan-Asian documentation and resource materials for scholarly research and classroom teaching." Website
"OMuRAA's purpose is to make the wealth of visual materials now available on the websites of many museums and arts-related educational institutions better known to teachers and students of Asian studies by cataloguing them in "teacher-friendly" and "student-friendly" ways. With this aim OMuRAA identifies online visual resources -- including collections databases, digital image libraries, archived websites of special exhibitions, online presentations of focused collections, and websites for teaching with and about art -- and indexes them in ways that are familiar to teachers and students in world history, world literature, and general art courses"
Bixler Art and Music Library, Rm 136
Bixler Art/Music Building.
Fall '19 office hours: Mondays 1:00-3:00 p.m., Thursdays 9:30-10:30 a.m., or by appointment.