It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search across a a suite of arts and humanities databases, including Performing Arts Periodicals Index, Music Periodicals Index, Artbibliographies Modern, Arts and Humanities Full Text, Dissertation Abstracts, and New York Times Historical edition.
Find full text journal articles on all aspects of theater and performance, plus references for books, book articles and dissertations. IBTD is an essential and scholarly, multicultural, interdisciplinary research tool for theater/dance.
JSTOR is a full text archive of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable. JSTOR doesn't include journals published within the last 3-5 years.
This core database for literary research, from the Modern Language Association of America, provides worldwide coverage and access to scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, essays, proceedings, and bibliographies on literature and theater.
Performing Arts Periodicals Database provides access to the content of key theater and dance journals, most in full text - including American Theatre, Dance Chronicle, Dance Teacher, Theatre Journal, Theatre Survey, Opera News and more.
Ebsco's Academic Search Premiere is provides full text articles covering the theater scene, with performance reviews from major news magazines. It's also a great starting point for researching theater topics. Full text coverage varies by title.