Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sexualities: Web Sites

Associations and Additional Web Sites

Associations

  • GLAD Information on the legal rights and issues of gay men, lesbians, bisexuals, transgendered, transsexuals, and persons with HIV/AIDS in New England.
  • International Foundation for Gender Education Home page for an organization dedicated to education and activism around transgender and transsexual issues.  Publisher of Transgender Tapestry.
  • Intersex Society of North America A peer support, education, and advocacy group. This site includes articles, press releases, radio programs, excellent bibliographies, and links to other sites.
  • The Kinsey Institute Famous for The Kinsey Report on human sexual behaviors. Includes excellent links to other organizations, data archives, databases, and online bibliographies.
  • Parents and Friends of Gays and Lesbians (PFLAG)
  • A group providing support to the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgendered communities and their families, as well as education for society at large.
  • Society for the Scientific Study of Sexuality Information about the Society and its aims.

 

Other sites

  • AcademicInfo Site on Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender Studies A superb site for Web research, with well-organized lists of sites.
  • Alan Guttmacher Institute News releases, periodicals, and reports on sexual behavior, reproduction, and law and public policy.
  • Bisexual Resource Center Offers articles, bibliographies, and a list of links covering a wide range of topics and issues relevant to bisexuality. An excellent site, thorough, well organized, and easy to use.
  • Maine Gay Network The Maine page of the Queer Resources Directory.  This group has an updated page, with a link to it from this site, but this site has more information about queer groups in Maine, even if some of the material is dated.
  • PlanetOut Information servers of interest to the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgendered communities and their allies.
  • Queer Resources Directory The most all-encompassing list of links for information on LGBTTIQQs and their allies.
  • Magnus Hirschfeld Archive for Sexology A description of the Archive and its collections, with good bibliographies, some full text papers and reports, lengthy lists of Websites, information on the history of sexology, and a world-wide directory of organizations and institutions. Very useful for an international perspective.

Your Librarian

Bonnie Paige's picture
Bonnie Paige
Contact:
Virtual Office Hours: Wednesdays 6pm-8pm and Thursdays 11:30-12:30
Colby College on Twitter Colby College on Facebook Colby College on YouTube Colby College on Vimeo Colby College RSS Feed Search Previous Next