It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Indexes gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender literature and emphasizes history, culture, social issues, interests and concerns of the LGBT community. Periodicals, books, conference proceedings, newspapers, dissertations and Web sites from 1977 on.
Includes over 204,000 records drawn from several large women's and men's studies databases. Journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses, and Web sites, from 1972 to present.
Excellent coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present of Anthro Lit (Harvard) and Anthro Index (Royal Anthropological Institute, U.K.)
Based on the 8 volumes of the Ethnographic Bibliography of Native North America, the standard reference work on the native peoples of North America. Presents 17 broad regions including 290 ethnic groups, with over 80,000 citations from 16th-c to present.
The primary database for U.S.-Hispanic and Latin American topics. HAPI cites articles published in English and European languages from more than 400 scholarly journals worldwide, from 1970 to the present.
Access to journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers, proceedings, and bibliographies worldwide. Scholarship on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, and dramatic arts from 1926 on.