It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Input keywords and deliver ebook results to your desktop. Proquest's EBook Central is a vast collection of academic ebooks from a variety of publishers, in subject areas such as anthropology, american studies, popular culture, computer science, history, law, religion, and the arts. Printing and downloading may be limited.
Bloomsbury Popular Music is a collection of scholarly e-books with in-depth analysis of popular music in a global context. It includes the entirety of the Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World and key books exploring specific artists, albums and styles of pop music
Oxford Music Online is a cross-searchable interface to the full text and new updates to The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (2nd edition, 2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (2nd edition, 2002), and the New Grove Dictionary of American Music. Oxford Music Online also includes The Oxford Companion to Music, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and the Encyclopedia of Popular Music.
"The Oxford African American Studies Center combines the authority of carefully edited reference works with sophisticated technology to create the most comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture."
A search engine covering hundreds of reference works, including dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauruses, and books of quotations, plus subject-specific titles covering topics such as arts, business, history, law, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, psychology, religion, science, and technology.
Commercially oriented, but comprehensive, website covering all types of genres, styles and artists of popular music, with info on their most significant recordings, and linkages to similar artists and styles