It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AnthroSourceThis link opens in a new windowFull-text online editions of numerous journals in anthropology and related fields, presented by the American Anthropological Association.
Anthropology PlusThis link opens in a new windowA compilation of the American Anthropological Literature and the British Anthropological Index Online, providing indexing of journals in anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies from the late 19th century to the present.
Gender Studies DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to a full spectrum of gender-related scholarship, with over a million records from scholarly and popular publications, including journals, books, conference papers and theses. Subjects include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism and gender identity.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses GlobalThis link opens in a new windowProQuest's collection of dissertations and theses, many available in full text, with international coverage from 1861 to the present.
Ethnic NewsWatchThis link opens in a new windowFull-text database of periodicals of the American ethnic and minority press, with works offering African-American, Arab-American, Asian-American, European-American, Latino, Jewish, and Native American perspectives.
Global Newsstream (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowNews sources from the US, Canada, and the rest of the world, 1980 - the present. Includes newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Provides full-text.
US Newsstream (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowUS News only, 1980 - present. Includes newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Provides full-text.
African-American Newspapers, 1827-1998This link opens in a new windowOnline access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African-American experience. The collection features papers from more than 35 states—including many rare and historically significant 19th-century titles.
To borrow books or get copies of articles from other libraries, use your ILLIAD account. It's free, and some articles arrive within hours. Books will be sent to the Miller desk for pickup.
Set up your ILLIAD account: on the Colby Libraries webpage, go to My Accounts in the menu bar, and select My ILLiad Account from the menu.