It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The State of Black America is an annual up-to-date online report of the National Urban League that addresses the socio-economic issues central to Black America in the current year. Each issue focuses on a particular theme.
Essays, images, and liner notes relating to historical and modern African-American music, covering genres such as blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, and gospel, as well as other forms of black American musical expression.
In this authoritative encyclopedic collection, search for biographies, topics, primary sources, images, maps and charts and more. Includes core reference works: African American National Biography, Africana, Black Women in America, the Encyclopedia of African American History, as well as the Dictionary of Caribbean and Afro-Latin American Biography, the Dictionary of African Biography, and the Encyclopedia of African Thought.
This comprehensive, online art encyclopedia is the best place to start your research on an artist or topic. It is a cross-searchable interface to the full text and new updates to The Grove Dictionary of Art (1996), The Oxford Companion to Western Art (2001), the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (1998) and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Oxford Bibliographies Online is a scholar-curated library of discipline-based subject modules, designed to help researchers find reliable sources of information by directing them to chapters, books, websites, archives, or data sets.