Skip to main content

Maine Histories and Peoples: Home

Photo

Looking Into the Past: Longfellow Square

Library Session Feedback

Please take our survey. Feedback helps us improve our teaching and services.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/PFVX8M9

Thank you!!!

Online Library Assistance

Need some quick help or a reminder on how to use the catalog, do an ILL, search a database?  The Libraries now have a series of video tutorials that will help!  Many come from our own library pages, and some are from other academic libraries, but they are all a quick and easy way to answer your research questions from any computer, any time.

Welcome!

This page is designed to support a variety of Colby courses which are doing research on the histories and peoples of the State of Maine.  You will find Maine-specific resources on each page, as well as (where available) a section on more general digital archives (including media) and one on databases relevant to the subject of the page.  If you have a suggested link for a useful resource, or any other comment, please feel free to share it wish us. 

Don't forget that the colleges and universities of Maine are a good resource for this material; the Special Collections and Archives of Colby, Bates, Bowdoin, University of Maine, University of Southern Maine, and University of New England all have Maine-related collections.  And always remember the two major resources for primary materials available to Colby researchers:  Hathi Trust and the Center for Research Libraries.  Both are accessible through the Databases setting of the blue search box on any Colby Libraries home pages.  If you aren't sure how to use any of these resources, or locate them, please contact an SRS or a Special Collections Librarian!

Your Librarian

Marilyn R. Pukkila's picture
Marilyn R. Pukkila
Contact:
Miller Library 107D
Colby College
207-859-5145
Office hours: in Miller: W 1:30-3:30
in Diamond 207: T 3:30-5
and by appointment in Miller M-F
NO set office hours in January