ENVIRONMENTAL NEWS

Loading RSS Feed...
SEARCH MORE NEWS
- Greenwire Energy & Environmental Policy News
- The EnviroLink Network Includes links to forums and other resources
- Grist Environmental News and Humor; "the untold stories" from around the world
DEFINITIONS
FIND ENVIRONMENTAL JOURNAL ARTICLES
- Environment Complete
- Environmental Impact Database
Full text articles, books, news on climate change & damage to the environment (pollution, deforestation, desertification and habitat loss). - Web of Science
- GreenFILE All aspects of human impact to the environment
- Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide
- Additional environmental databases ...

USEFUL SEARCH ENGINES
More specific than Google:
- Scirus.com
Authoritative scientific Web sites - WorldWideScience
Search info from global government agencies - EarthPortal
Includes the Encyclopedia of Earth, EarthNews, & EarthForum - Earth Trends: Environmental Information
- EcoEarth.Info Environment Portal
- Ecological Internet Environmental portal to sites including climate, water, rainforests, forests.
- Envirolink Network
- Open Directory: Environment
- WINDandSEA Internet Locator
- ScienceResearch.com In Beta version, the site's mission is "to be the leading science research portal for students, librarians, researchers and scientists."
NEW CBB ENVIRONMENTAL BOOKS

Loading RSS Feed...
IMAGES
Finding Images on the Web includes copyright guidelines.
- ARKive
Thousands of videos, images and fact-files illustrating the world's threatened species - Government Resources for Science Images
- National Geographic
RELATED SUBJECT GUIDES
Description
Loading content... please wait














Loading content... please wait