Find articles and other information
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy, with coverage from 1975 to the present.
- CIAO [Columbia International Affairs Online
CIAO presents full text of research in international affairs from a variety of sources such as conference papers, foundation-funded research projects, policy briefs, working papers, books, and journals.
- PAIS International
The PAIS International database is concerned with current public policy issues and emphasizes factual and statistical information. Print and electronic academic journals in the social sciences are indexed with particular attention to articles that bear on public policy, administration, and legislation.
Indexing and some full-text access to United Nations documents and publications providing information on international problems of an economic, social, cultural, or humanitarian nature published from 1944 to the present. Includes Official Records, masthead documents, draft resolutions, meeting records, UN Sales Publications, and the UN Treaty Series citations.
- Official Documents of the United Nations
ODS covers official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. Includes Resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 to the present.
- Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports
Created by the U.S. intelligence community to benefit U.S. policy, FBIS Daily Reports offers full text translations of foreign views and perspectives on historical events from monitored broadcasts and publications, including news, interviews, speeches and editorial commentary. 1947-1996 is now complete.
- FIRST: Facts on International Relations and Security Trends
Choose categories or databases (39 of them), then one to six countries (may search regions in Advanced Search). Databases include information on armed forces, arms production and trade, military expenditures, and nuclear forces along with information on governments, treaties and general country information. Very well designed and easy to use.
- CSIS: Center for Strategic and International Studies
In depth discussions on topics of current interest in International Studies. Search by region or topic or just scan the list of papers on in-the-news topics.
- St. Thomas School of Law Diplomacy Monitor
A source of official governments documents available on the Internet that is well organized and user friendly. Covers the world.
- WWW Virtual Library: International Affairs Resources
A well-organized, comprehensive site with over 1100 links to selected International Affairs sites.
- International Relations & Security Network
- Facts on International Relations and Security Trends
109 Miller Library [glass office in corner on main floor] Please drop in! Wednesdays see me 2-4 pm in Diamond 352
Schedule a Meeting:
Spring: M-F 9:00am - 4:00pm; Wed 2-4 pm 352 Diamond