ENVIRONMENTAL NEWS
Loading...
SEARCH MORE NEWS
- GreenwireEnergy & Environmental Policy News
- The EnviroLink NetworkIncludes links to forums and other resources
- GristEnvironmental News and Humor; "the untold stories" from around the world
- Maine Public Broadcasting Network, Maine News
NEW CBB ENVIRONMENTAL BOOKS
Loading...
DEFINITIONS, GENERAL INFORMATION

- Encyclopedia of EarthArticles by experts
- Encyclopedia of alternative energy and sustainable living
- Encyclopedia of Global ResourcesSCIENCE REF HC85 .E49 2010
- Oxford Bibliography on EcologyShort descriptions of all areas of ecology with key sources
FIND ENVIRONMENTAL JOURNAL ARTICLES
- Environment Complete
- Environmental ImpactFull text articles, books, news on climate change & damage to the environment (pollution, deforestation, desertification and habitat loss).
- Scopus / ScienceDirectNEW interdisciplinary database. ScienceDirect is a subset of Scopus.
- Web of Science
- GreenFILEAll aspects of human impact to the environment
- Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide
- Additional environmental databases ...
USEFUL SEARCH ENGINES
More specific than Google:
- Scirus.comAuthoritative scientific Web sites
- WorldWideScienceSearch info from global government agencies
- EarthPortalIncludes the Encyclopedia of Earth, EarthNews, & EarthForum
- Earth Trends: Environmental Information
- EcoEarth.Info Environment Portal
- Envirolink Network
- National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP)EPA's site for accessing their publications (free digital and paper).
- Open Directory: Environment
- WINDandSEA Internet Locator
- ScienceResearch.comIn Beta version, the site's mission is "to be the leading science research portal for students, librarians, researchers and scientists."
- Water ConserveWater conservation portal dedicated to protecting and conserving drinking water and ecosystems worldwide
SCIENCE LIBRARIAN |
Links: Profile & Guides |
IMAGES
Finding Images on the Web includes copyright guidelines.
- ARKiveThousands of videos, images and fact-files illustrating the world's threatened species
- Government Resources for Science Images
- National Geographic
- Gateway to U.S. DOE Biological and Environmental Research Image GalleriesIncludes images from the Human Genome Project and Microbial Genomics.










Loading...
