CONSERVATION NEWS
From Conservation International
Loading...
CONSERVATION SITES
- National Geographic Center for Sustainable DestinationsIncludes information & programs for geotourism at World Heritage sites
- NOAA's Coral Reef Conservation Program
- Rainforest Action Network
- UNEP World Conservation Monitoring Centre
- UNESCO-MAB Biosphere Reserve DirectorySearch by country, by ecosystem, and more to get information about biosphere reserves around the world.
- Wetlands InternationalConservation and use of wetlands on the global, regional, and national levels.
- Eco-Index (Rainforest Alliance)searchable database of conservation projects across the Americas
- Wildlands NetworkWork to expand conservation areas in North America
- Wildlife Conservation SocietyWorks to save wildlife and wild places worldwide
- World Agroforestry CentreIntegrating "working trees" into the tropics
- WWF - About Global EcoregionsWorld Wildlife Foundation information about the Earth's most outstanding habitats
- World Database on Protected Areas
- WildCRUWildlife Conservation Research Unit; solving conflict between people and wildlife conservation
BIODIVERSITY SITES

- Center for Biological Diversity
- GBIF Biodiversity Data PortalGlobal Biodiversity mega search site
- Global Invasive Species Database
- World Conservation Monitoring CentreUnited Nations Environment Programme
- Freshwater Ecoregions of the WorldCovering virtually all freshwater habitats on Earth, this first-ever ecoregion map with associated species data, is a useful tool for global and regional conservation planning efforts.
- Biodiversity Heritage LibrarySearch for books on natural history; ongoing digitization project means some full text available, otherwise can identify libraries for availability.
- Biological Resource Discipline (USGS)Focuses on natural resource management issues on public lands.
ENDANGERED SPECIES

- American Bird Conservancy
- Animal InfoRare, Threatened and Endangered Mammals
- ARKive: Images of Life on EarthIllustrating the world's species
- Bird monitoring in North America
- Endangered Species ProgramU.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
- IUCN Red List of Threateaned SpeciesIncludes searchable list, statistics
- NatureServeInformation about rare & endangered species & threatened ecosystems. Includes extensive data sources.
- TRAFFICWildlife trade monitoring network
- WildFinder (WWF)Mapping the World's species, plus searchable database
- African Wildlife FederationConservation efforts
- Bushmeat Crisis Task ForceBushmeat and wildlife trade; includes maps
SCIENCE LIBRARIAN |
Contact Info Science Library Olin Science Center 207-859-5791 hours: Mon am & 7-10pm; Tu-Th 9-4 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |









Submit
Loading...
