Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Colby College
the Libraries
  • Miller Library
  • Art and Music Library
  • Science Library
  • Special Collections
  • myColby
  • Directories
Admin Sign In 

Newspapers 

Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.colby.edu/Newspapers  Print Guide  RSS Updates

HISTORICAL NEWSPAPERS             Print Page
  

HISTORICAL DATABASES

  • America's Historical Newspapers 1690-1922  
      
    Search images and full-text from more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1922, including titles from all 50 states.
  • Hispanic American Newspapers  
      
    The single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.
  • ProQuest Historical Newspapers  
      
    Search major US newspapers: New York Times, Boston Globe, Wall Street Journal, L.A. Times, Washington Post in one search.
  • Center for Research Libraries Newspaper Collection  
      
    Search here for national and international historical newspapers. Most will be on microfilm; you may borrow these from the Center through your ILLIad interlibrary loan account. An excellent source for more obscure sources.
  • Latin American Newspapers  
    Latin American Newspapers provides fully searchable newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela and elsewhere. Dates of coverage: 1805 to 1922.
 

QUESTIONS?

Ask the Help Desk for
more information:

Contact us

 

 
 

SEARCH HISTORICAL NEWSPAPERS

Boston Daily Globe New York [Daily] Times
Boston [Daily] Globe 1872-1960


New York [Daily] Times
1851-1857 | 1857-2004

Times [of London] Washington Post [and Times Herald]
The Times [London] 1785-1985



Washington Post [and Times Herald]
1877-1954 | 1954-1959 | 1959-1973 1974-1991

Los Angeles Times Wall Street Journal

Los Angeles Times 1866-1986


Wall Street Journal 1889-1990
 
 

FIND A DATABASE


 
Description

  Loading content... please wait