- Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC)
Includes directories and guides to Internet-based resources in the field of Latin American studies.
- Latin American Intelligence Service
Since 1967, LatinNews (Latin American Newsletters) has been acknowledged as the foremost source of intelligence on political and economic developments in Latin America and the Caribbean.
- HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index
Contains citations to articles, book reviews (through 2001), documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 500 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world. Coverage includes: Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies Online
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook.
DID YOU KNOW...?
Many websites and subscription databases allow you to create a newsfeed
tailored to your specific country and/or interest area. If you need help with this, just let me know.
- Latin American Newspapers
Latin American Newspapers provides fully searchable newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela and elsewhere. Dates of coverage: 1805 to 1922.
- Ethnic Newswatch
A full-text database of newspapers and magazines of the ethnic and minority press in America, including Hispanic/ Latino/Chicano sources.
- Hispanic American Newspapers
The single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.