New Music Titles in CBB Libraries

Loading RSS Feed...
Bibliographies of Music Research Materials
When you don't know where to start, these useful guides will help to direct your research
- All Music Guide A great website to navigate the world of recorded music, what to listen to in various genres, and the best music by particular artists and composers
- American Musicological Society. WWW Links of Interest to Musicologists
- Crabtree, Phillip. Sourcebook for Research in Music (e-book)
- Duckles, Vincent H. Music reference and research materials : an annotated bibliography. 5th ed. MUSIC REF ML113 .D83 1997. Located in the print reference collection in Bixler Art/Music Library. Excellent guide to the varied resources for music research.
- Google Directory: Music Organized subject directory for surfing the web for music-related sites.
- Internet Resources in Music, from UCSB Arts Library
Guides to Writing About Music and Citing Sources
WRITING ABOUT MUSIC
· A Short Guide To Writing About Music / Jonathan D. Bellman. New York : Pearson Longman, c2007. MUSIC ML3797 .B4 2007.
· Writing About Music : A Style Sheet / D. Kern Holoman. Berkeley : University of California Press, c2008. MUSIC ML3797 .W75 2008.
· Writing About Music : An Introductory Guide / Richard J. Wingell. Upper Saddle River, N.J. : Pearson Prentice Hall, c2009. MUSIC ML 3797.W54 2009
CITING SOURCES IN A BIBLIOGRAPHY

- MUSIC REF Z253 .U69 2003. Chicago Manual of Style. 15th ed. See also on the web.Chicago Manual of Style Online. 15th ed.
- Citing MUSIC SOURCES -- in your essay and bibliography. University of Western Ontario Library Music Library.
- Citing Sources. Duke University Libraries. Examples of MLA, Chicago, and Turabian bibliography styles.
- Research and Documentation Online: Humanities.MLA online style sheet with examples.
- Citing and Writing About Music. University of the Pacific
Your Librarian |
Margaret EricsonContact Info:
Bixler Art and Music Library
(207) 859-5662
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Music, Theater and Dance
Bixler Art and Music Library
(207) 859-5662
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Music, Theater and Dance
Description
Loading content... please wait












Loading content... please wait