Skip to main content

Russian: FYODOR DOSTOEVSKY

FYODOR DOSTOEVSKY

Dates: 1821-1881
Nationality: Russian

Literary Periods: 
Nineteenth Century, 1800-1899


FOCUS ON Crime and Punishment


Digital Classics Distribution/Films on Demand

REFERENCE & BACKGROUND INFORMATION

Dictionary of Literary Biography  [Database]
Essays on the life and works of Fyodor Dostoevsky, complete works and suggested reading bibliographies  

You'll also want to check out...

                          Oxford Reference Quick Search

   Help
Search this subject Search whole database

RESEARCH & CRITICISM

Books, essays, and journal articles indexed in MLA International Bibliography  [Database]

MLA International Bibliography is the definitive literary research database, indexing the most authoritative Dostoevsky scholarship published in books and academic journals.  MLA indexes and links to the entire JSTOR literary research collection as well as linking to many other full-text providers and the Colby College Libraries catalog.  If you discover books or articles through MLA that are not available at Colby or through our lending partners, please request these items using your ILLiad Account.


You'll also want to check out...

PRIMARY SOURCES: DOCUMENTS

Manuscripts, letters, and papers of Fyodor Dostoevsky are located in Moscow in the Manuscript Division of the Russian State Library, the Russian State Archive of Literature and Art (RGALI, formerly TsGALI), and the State Historical Museum, and in St. Petersburg at the Institute of Russian Literature (IRLI, Pushkin House).  -DLB

Colby College on Twitter Colby College on Facebook Colby College on YouTube Colby College on Vimeo Colby College RSS Feed Search Previous Next