Skip to main content

AUTHORS: EZRA POUND

EZRA POUND


Ezra Pound photographed by Richard Avedon

Brief biography 

Literary & topical timeline 

Bibliography of works
 

Dates: 1885-1972

Nationality: American
 

Literary Movements: 

Modernism c.1899-1945

Imagism

Lost Generation

Objectivism

Vorticism

 
Literary Periods: 

American Confessional Preiod, 1960-

American Conformity and Criticism Period, 1930-1960

American Naturalistic and Symbolistic Period, 1900-1930

Modernist Period, 1899-1945

Postwar Period, 1945-1999

Twentieth Century, 1900-1999

Pound's contemporaries

RELATED AUTHORS

SPACER


Image by marianaleme

REFERENCE & BACKGROUND INFORMATION

Scribner Writers Series
Essay on the life and works of Ezra Pound, complete works and suggested reading bibliographies  

You'll also want to check out...
 

RESEARCH & CRITICISM

Find books, essays and journal articles in MLA International Bibliography

MLA International Bibliography is the definitive literary research database, indexing the most authoritative scholarship on Ezra Pound from books and academic journals. MLA indexes and links to the entire JSTOR literary research collection as well as linking to many other full-text providers.

You'll also want to check out...

PRIMARY SOURCES: IN PRINT

Archival Collections/Papers

 

You'll also want to check out...

PRIMARY SOURCES: ONLINE

Colby College on Twitter Colby College on Facebook Colby College on YouTube Colby College on Vimeo Colby College RSS Feed Search Previous Next