Skip to main content

Psychology: Handbooks (Print)

Handbooks

  • REF BF 31 .C65 1994
    Colman Andrew M., ed. Companion Encyclopedia of Psychology, 2 volumes.
    New York: Routledge, 1994.
    A handbook, despite its title, with extensive essays on a variety of topics, giving the history and the current state of research for each entry.
  • REF BF 721 .H242 2006
    Damon, William, ed. Handbook of Child Psychology, 4 volumes.
    New York: John Wiley & Sons, 2006.
    Lengthy essays and bibliographies on the history and current developments in the field.
  • REF RC 467 .C597 1998
    Bellack, Alan S., ed. Comprehensive Clinical Psychology, 11 volumes.
    New York: Elsevier, 1998.
    Essays, with lengthy bibliographies, on the history, methods, and specific topics relevant to clinical psychology. The volume on sociocultural and individual differences is particularly useful; the index is essential. The set provides "core themes" rather than comprehensiveness.
  • REF RJ 499.3 .H356 1997
    Noshpitz, Joseph D., ed. Handbook of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, 7 volumes.
    New York: John Wiley & Sons, 1997
    Thorough essays, with bibliographies, explore the field with emphasis on changing social patterns and their impact on the discipline.

Your Librarian

Marilyn R. Pukkila's picture
Marilyn R. Pukkila
Contact:
Miller Library 107D
Colby College
207-859-5145
Office hours: in Miller: W 1:30-3:30
in Diamond 207: T 3:30-5
and by appointment in Miller M-F
NO set office hours in January
Colby College on Twitter Colby College on Facebook Colby College on YouTube Colby College on Vimeo Colby College RSS Feed Search Previous Next