A multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text access to scholarly publications, as well as indexing and abstracts for additional titles that are unavailable in full text. This collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and others. Full text coverage varies by title.
Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals as well as books and other reference sources in the humanities. Humanities International Index was formerly titled American Humanities Index.
JSTOR offers archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes images, and is interlinked by citations and references. For most titles, holdings do not include the last 3 to 5 years.
Full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications including national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and reviews of media and the arts
Produced by the Modern Language Association of America to provide access to journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers, proceedings, and bibliographies published worldwide, with some links to full text. Covers scholarship on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, and the historical aspects of printing and publishing, as well as rhetoric and composition. Coverage from 1926 to the present.
Combines two important journal databases: International Index to Music Periodicals and the International Index to the Performing Arts, for a single interface to searching for journal articles on music, media, and performance.
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing full-text online access to over 300 scholarly humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. Johns Hopkins University Press journals were initiated in 1995; journals from other publishers were first incorporated in 2000; and additional university press and scholarly society publishers joining in each subsequent year.
RILM Abstracts is the most important music research database for locating publications on classical, pop, folk, and jazz music, as well as interdisciplinary studies on music. Abstracts and citations are drawn from journal articles, books, conference proceedings, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, festschriften, iconographies, etc.