A multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text access to scholarly publications, as well as indexing and abstracts for additional titles that are unavailable in full text. This collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and others. Full text coverage varies by title.
A subject index to over 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. The Index is international and interdisciplinary, spanning the social sciences and humanities, with its central focus on the practice and theory of socialism, national liberation, labor, indigenous peoples, gays/lesbians, feminism, ecology, democracy, and anarchism
This database covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. This database features full-text articles as well as detailed indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books, podcasts and more. International in scope.
Includes records drawn from several primary women's studies databases including Women Studies Abstracts (1984 - present), Women's Studies Database (1972 - present), Women of Color and Southern Women (1975 - 1995). Materials cited include journals, articles, books, chapters, films, and videos.
HAPI is your source for authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. From analyses of current political, economic, and social issues to unique coverage of Latin American arts and letters, HAPI Online contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews (through 2001), documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 600 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.
Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals as well as books and other reference sources in the humanities. Humanities International Index was formerly titled American Humanities Index.
LGBT Life indexes gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender literature and emphasizes history, culture, social issues, interests and concerns of the LGBT community. Materials covered include periodicals, books, conference proceedings, newspapers, dissertations and web documents, as well as a specialized LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6400 terms.
Produced by the Modern Language Association of America to provide access to journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers, proceedings, and bibliographies published worldwide, with some links to full text. Covers scholarship on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, and the historical aspects of printing and publishing, as well as rhetoric and composition. Coverage from 1926 to the present.
Since its establishment in 1914, PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) has chronicled issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources. The PAIS Archive provides historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies.
Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations of book reviews as well as abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Coverage dates from 1952 to the present.