Artifex Press is a publisher of digital catalogues raisonnés. Because the information in a catalogue raisonné is constantly in flux, printed catalogues raisonnés cannot achieve both completeness and accuracy. Artifex Press was conceived to resolve this problem. We offer a solution that is more accessible, more flexible, more time- and cost-efficient, and above all, more accurate and up-to-date than the traditional printed counterpart. Click on "Institutional Login". You will then be automatically authenticated and all published catalogues raisonnés will be available to you.
"A collection of twenty one stunning Shakespeare’s Globe stage productions representing over 55 hours of content. Recorded live on the Globe stage in high definition and surround sound, the films feature critically acclaimed performances from leading actors including Mark Rylance, Stephen Fry, and Roger Allam’s Olivier award-winning role as Falstaff in Henry IV. The collection will be updated with future productions."
Title list: http://media.bloomsbury.com/rep/files/shakespeares-globe-on-screen-film-collection-title-list.pdf
Note: Use only on campus or via VPN.
HeinOnline’s Government, Politics & Law contains over 80 million pages of content across 80,000 titles and 195,000 volumes, including 2,400 journals, the Congressional Record, all U.S. Reports from 1754, the Federal Register, and U.S. Treaties.
A virtual library of public domain music scores, offering over 370,000 scores and 42,000 recordings for over 110,000 works by over 14,000 composers have been uploaded. The project uses MediaWiki software to provide contributors with a familiar interface.
"The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Latin American History is a comprehensive digital research encyclopedia that describes Latin America’s peoples and experiences from pre-Columbian to contemporary times. Its essays make the region’s compelling past come alive by using the latest analyses, and by taking advantage of opportunities not available to traditional printed encyclopedias, such as incorporating sights and sounds, and offering links to original sources. It constitutes an inclusive, innovative, scholarly, and readable online resource for Latin American history available to everyone—scholars, researchers, students, teachers, and the public."
This leading Black newspaper of the 20th century reached its peak in the 1940s. The Amsterdam News was a strong advocate for the desegregation of the U.S. military during World War II, and also covered the historically important Harlem Renaissance.
The Beckett Digital Manuscript Project is a collaboration between the Centre for Manuscript Genetics (University of Antwerp), the Beckett International Foundation (University of Reading) and the Harry Ransom Humanities Research Center (University of Texas at Austin), with the kind permission of the Estate of Samuel Beckett.
The purpose of the Beckett Digital Manuscript Project is to reunite the manuscripts of Samuel Beckett's works in a digital way, and to facilitate genetic research: the project brings together digital facsimiles of documents that are now preserved in different holding libraries, and adds transcriptions of Beckett's manuscripts, tools for bilingual and genetic version comparison, a search engine, and an analysis of the textual genesis of his works.
Slavery and Anti-Slavery includes collections on the transatlantic slave trade, the global movement for the abolition of slavery, the legal, personal, and economic aspects of the slavery system, and the dynamics of emancipation in the U.S. as well as in Latin America, the Caribbean, and other regions.A four part collection, offering 12,049 books, 170 serials, 71 manuscript collections, 377 supreme court records and briefs, and 194 reference articles.
Part I: Debates over Slavery and Abolition
Part II: Slave Trade in the Atlantic World
Part III: The Institution of Slavery
Part IV: The Age of Emancipation
Digitized, full text coverage from South China Morning Posts origin in 1903 up to and including 1991. "The South China Morning Post is renowned for its authoritative and influential reporting on Hong Kong, China and all of Asia. It is highly regarded by researchers because of the unique history of Hong Kong as well as the newspapers editorial perspective on Imperial Japan and Communist China."
The Correspondence of John Dewey, 1871-1952 (I-IV) is a comprehensive electronic edition of letters to, from, and about John Dewey. Larry Hickman, Director of the Center for Dewey Studies at Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, is the electronic editor.
A searchable archive of leading women’s interest magazines, dating from the 19th century through to the 21st. Available in two separate collections, Women’s Magazine Archive provides access to the complete archives of Essence, Good Housekeeping, Ladies’ Home Journal, and Woman’s Day, which serve as canonical records of evolving assumptions about gender roles and cultural mores. Other titles here focus on narrower topics but deliver valuable source content for specific research areas.