Artifex Press is a publisher of digital catalogues raisonnés. Because the information in a catalogue raisonné is constantly in flux, printed catalogues raisonnés cannot achieve both completeness and accuracy. Artifex Press was conceived to resolve this problem. We offer a solution that is more accessible, more flexible, more time- and cost-efficient, and above all, more accurate and up-to-date than the traditional printed counterpart. Click on "Institutional Login". You will then be automatically authenticated and all published catalogues raisonnés will be available to you.
Provides access to important art and architectural history scholarship, with key backlist and out-of-print titles on a wide variety of subjects easily discoverable within an interactive platform. Professors can create interactive coursepacks, using materials found on the site. Note: this is still in development.
"A collection of twenty one stunning Shakespeare’s Globe stage productions representing over 55 hours of content. Recorded live on the Globe stage in high definition and surround sound, the films feature critically acclaimed performances from leading actors including Mark Rylance, Stephen Fry, and Roger Allam’s Olivier award-winning role as Falstaff in Henry IV. The collection will be updated with future productions."
Title list: http://media.bloomsbury.com/rep/files/shakespeares-globe-on-screen-film-collection-title-list.pdf
"The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Latin American History is a comprehensive digital research encyclopedia that describes Latin America’s peoples and experiences from pre-Columbian to contemporary times. Its essays make the region’s compelling past come alive by using the latest analyses, and by taking advantage of opportunities not available to traditional printed encyclopedias, such as incorporating sights and sounds, and offering links to original sources. It constitutes an inclusive, innovative, scholarly, and readable online resource for Latin American history available to everyone—scholars, researchers, students, teachers, and the public."
This is a searchable, full-text archive of 12 leading American women’s magazines. including Essence, Good Housekeeping and Ladies’ Home Journal, which serve as canonical records of evolving assumptions about gender roles and cultural mores. In combination, the publications cover topics such as family life, home economics, health, careers, fashion, and culture.