JANE AUSTENPAT BARKERAPHRA BEHNFRANCES BURNEYGEOFFREY CHAUCERJOSEPH CONRADDANIEL DEFOECHARLES DICKENSJOHN DONNET.S. ELIOTE.M. FORSTERMICHAEL FRAYNTHOMAS HARDYGEORGE HERBERTALDOUS HUXLEYJOHN KEATSD.H. LAWRENCEKATHERINE MANSFIELDJOHN MILTONGEORGE ORWELLWILLIAM SHAKESPEAREMARY SHELLEYEDMUND SPENSERJONATHAN SWIFTEVELYN WAUGHMARY WOLLSTONECRAFTVIRGINIA WOOLFWILLIAM WORDSWORTHW.B. YEATSOSCAR WILDE
GLORIA ANZALDUAJAMES BALDWINTRUMAN CAPOTERACHEL CARSONEDWIDGE DANTICATJOAN DIDIONWILLIAM FAULKNERM.F.K. FISHERH.D.ERNEST HEMINGWAYHENRY JAMESALDO LEOPOLDBERNARD MALAMUDJOHN MCPHEEMARIANNE MOORETONI MORRISONFLANNERY O'CONNOREUGENE O'NEILLEDGAR ALLAN POEEZRA POUNDPHILIP ROTHMARK TWAINJOHN UPDIKEEDITH WHARTONWALT WHITMANWILLIAM CARLOS WILLIAMS
HOMI BHABHAJORGE LUIS BORGESMARYSE CONDEANITA DESAIFYODOR DOSTOEVSKYFARIDA KARODIAAMA ATA AIDOOALICE MUNROJAMAICA KINCAIDSALMAN RUSHDIE
This is the "WILLIAM FAULKNER" page of the "AUTHORS" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Colby College
the Libraries
  • Miller Library
  • Art and Music Library
  • Science Library
  • Special Collections
  • myColby
  • Directories

AUTHORS   Tags: english  

Last Updated: Apr 17, 2014 URL: http://libguides.colby.edu/au Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

WILLIAM FAULKNER Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

WILLIAM FAULKNER


 

Brief biography 

Literary & topical timeline 

Bibliography of works

 

Dates: 1897-1962

Nationality: American

Literary Movements: 

Modernism c.1899-1945

Stream of Consciousness Novel

 
Literary Periods: 

American Conformity and Criticism Period, 1930-1960

American Naturalistic and Symbolistic Period, 1900-1930

Modernist Period, 1899-1945

Twentieth Century, 1900-1999

 

NOBEL PRIZE SPEECH

Read Faulkner's banquet speech
December 10, 1950

 

AUDIO RECORDINGS

 

SPACER

Gary Bridgman, southsideartgallery.com

REFERENCE & BACKGROUND INFORMATION

Dictionary of Literary Biography

Essay on the life and works of William Faulkner, complete works and suggested reading bibliographies  

 

You'll also want to check out...
 

RESEARCH & CRITICISM

Find books, essays and journal articles in MLA International Bibliography

MLA International Bibliography is the definitive literary research database, indexing the most authoritative scholarship on William Faulkner from books and academic journals.  MLA indexes and links to the entire JSTOR literary research collection as well as linking to many other full-text providers.
 

You'll also want to check out...

PRIMARY SOURCES

Faulkner at the University of Virginia

William Faulkner Collection 

William Faulkner: "Man Working" 1919-1962; A Catalogue of the William Faulkner Collections at the University of Virginia 
Miller Library PS3511 .A86 Z99 1968  

Faulkner at Virginia: An Audio Archive
"...listen in on William Faulkner’s sessions with audiences at the University of Virginia in 1957 and 1958, during his two terms as UVA’s first Writer-in-Residence."

 

Other archival collections:

  • Louis Daniel Brodsky Collection, Center for Faulkner Studies, Southeast Missouri State University
    Faulkner: A Comprehensive Guide to the Brodsky Collection  Miller Library Z8288 .F38 1982 v.5
  • Henry W. and Albert A. Berg Collection, New York Public Library
  • Harry Ransom Humanities Research Center, University of Texas at Austin
  • William Wisdom Collection, Tulane University
     

You'll also want to check out...

Icons used sitewide are from the Crystal Clear icon set by , licensed under the GNU Lesser General Public License (LGPL).

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip