Featured Image
Featured Collections
- Humanities and Social Sciences
Over 40,000 images. Featuring Art, Architecture, East Asian Studies, American and African American Studies, World and US History. - Colby College Museum of Art
Over 2,500 images of works in the museum's collection. Featuring Alex Katz, John Marin, James McNeill Whistler, Andy Warhol, works of East Asian antiquity, and more. - Anthropology
Featuring Prof. Catherine Besteman's fieldwork in Africa's Middle Jubba Valley from the 1980s. - Colbiana Photographs
Colby history in pictures. Old campus, relocation, sports, academics and more. The collection is continually growing, so check back often!
IMAGO News
New Images, Fall 2009
|
|
Margaret Bourke-White, Fort Peck Dam, Montana, 1936 (click image for larger view) |
Visit IMAGO: Getting Started
- IMAGO is Colby's own digital image library, powered by the LUNA image management system.
- All Colby students, faculty, and staff have access to individual IMAGO accounts. Just click LOGIN and enter your Colby ID and password.
- Anyone working within the campus network can search the collections in guest mode, but you must be logged in to create media groups, export images, and access the Luna Commons collections.
Responsible Use Statement
The digital images in these collections are provided for educational purposes only, and may be copyright protected under the Copyright Law of the United States. Modifying, copying, printing, downloading, broadcasting, or duplicating the images for any other purpose is strictly prohibited. Educational uses include projecting digital images in traditional face-to-face instruction, distance education, knowledge creation, research, creative projects, honors projects, and as thumbnail images in the collection database. The Colby College Libraries do not reproduce, or allow to be reproduced, copyrighted images in any print media, nor use them in any electronic media except for the express educational uses described above.
Visual Resources Librarian |
Martin (Marty) KellyMiller Library 200
859-5162
Send Email
Subjects:
Image resources, Digitization, Metadata, Cataloging
Use IMAGO To
- FIND images for research, class presentations and teaching
- ORGANIZE images into media groups
- ACCESS your image groups 24/7
- CREATE image presentations and slide shows
- EMBED your images into Web pages, Moodle, or Confluence Wiki
- EXPORT images to PowerPoint or your desktop
Personalized Help
I'm available for one-on-one or group help. Contact me to set up:
- Individual IMAGO help appointments
- Group presentations for a class or faculty department
- Workshops for faculty or student groups
- Consultation for scanning projects
- Proposals for new IMAGO collections
I'm always glad to help.
Description
Loading content... please wait














Loading content... please wait